Government Finance Officers Association of South Carolina – since 1984

Election Results for GFOASC 2018 Board of Directors

By on October 24, 2017 in Member Update, Uncategorized

Back row from left: Jeff Palen, Kathryn Masewicz, MBA, James Hayes, Angela Gunter, CGFO, Matt Efird, CGFO, Middle row from left: Sarah Sullivan, CGFO, Kristina Junker, CPA, CGFO, Matt Evans, CGFO, Front row from left: Juan Sims, John Troyer 

Dear GFOASC Members,

We are pleased to announce the election results for our 2018 GFOASC Board of Directors:

President-Elect: Juan Sims

Treasurer: Sarah Sullivan, CGFO

Director: Matt Efird, CGFO

Director: Angela Gunter, CGFO

Please join us in extending congratulations to our newly-elected GFOASC Board Members. They will take office on January 1, 2018 and will serve for varying terms (depending on position). The President-Elect will serve a one-year term, becoming President at next year’s Fall Conference. Following that term, the President will then serve an additional year as Immediate Past President. The Treasurer, Secretary, State Representative, and Directors will all serve two-year terms.

A special thanks is extended to all candidates for their participation in this year’s election. It is wonderful to have so many people willing to put their time and energy into making our organization great.

It has been a pleasure serving on the Nominating Committee with Breta Rheney, Larry Sapp, and Mathew Norman. I would like to extend a very heartfelt thank you to them.

The complete list for 2018 GFOASC Board of Directors now stands as follows:

President: Matt Evans, CGFO

President Elect:  Juan Sims

Immediate Past President: Kristina Junker CPA, CGFO

Treasurer: Sarah Sullivan, CGFO

Secretary: Kathryn Masewicz, MBA

State Representative: John Troyer

Director: Matt Efird, CGFO

Director: Angela Gunter, CGFO

Director: James Hayes

Director:  Jeff Palen



Jennifer Broughton

Immediate Past President

Comments are closed.