Government Finance Officers Association of South Carolina – since 1984

Welcome to!

statehouse2With more than 600 members representing state, county, and municipal governments; special purpose and school districts; public institutions of higher education; private businesses and corporations, the GFOASC seeks to promote the professional competence of individuals who are responsible for and who are held in the trust of public funds. Established in 1984, the Government Finance Officers Association of South Carolina is a non-profit organization under the laws of the State of South Carolina.

We are very proud of our accomplishments in addressing the professional development of finance directors, budget officers, and accounting managers.

Please browse our site and we welcome your membership!

2020 GFOASC Board of Directors:

(beginning January 1, 2020)

ANNE HARTY – President (

MATTHEW NORMAN – President-Elect (

CYNTHIA PIPER – Treasurer (

ANNETTE HOLMES – Secretary (

JENNIFER HAIRSTON – State Representative (

JUAN SIMS – Immediate Past President(

JAMES HAYES – Director (

NIKA SIMMONS– Director (


APRIL WALLING – Director (

Honorary Members

  • Chuck Fallaw ~ Health Care Consultant/Former Chief Information Officer at SC State Treasurer’s Office
  • Paul D. Jarvis, Jr. ~ Retired/Former Director of Treasury Management Division at SC State Treasurer’s Office
  • Deborah S. Nye, CGFO ~ Retired/Former Lexington County Finance
  • Grady L. Patterson ~ Retired SC State Treasurer (Deceased)
  • Edgar A. Vaughn, Jr. ~ Retired SC State Auditor
  • Thomas L. Wagner, Jr., CPA ~ Retired SC State Auditor

Bylaws and Policies

National GFOA Information

Government Finance Officers Association US & Canada Website
National GFOA Recommended Practices 
National GFOA Newsletter

General Information & Questions


Phone: 803-881-8600