Government Finance Officers Association of South Carolina – since 1984

Committee Contact List

Below is the list of standing committees for the GFOASC. If you need information or have questions concerning the topics below please contact the appropriate committee chairperson.

Interested in serving on a committee? Click here and submit your information.

*Indicates chairperson

Executive Committee

*Juan Sims gfoasc2018@aol.com

Matt Evans – mevans@clarendoncountygov.org

Ann Harty – anneharty@cityofrockhill.com

Annette Holmes – aholmes@richlandlibrary.com

Sarah Sullivan – ssullivan@richlandlibrary.com

Nominating Committee – nominating@gfoasc.org

*Matt Evans – mevans@clarendoncountygov.org

Membership Committee – membership@gfoasc.org

*April Walling – april29will@yahoo.com

Robin Capers – capersrm@dhec.sc.gov

James Hayes – ayesj@rcgov.us

Cynthia Piper – cynthiapiper33@yahoo.com

Nika Simmons – Shianicaus.Mattress@scdhhs.gov

Program Committee – cpe@gfoasc.org

*Ian MacLean – Macleani@midlandstech.edu

Jan Alonso – jlalonso@columbiasc.net

Luanne Curry – lcurry1@scvrd.state.sc.us

Financial Review Committee

*Matthew Norman – Matthew.Norman@dor.sc.gov

Tiffany Brown – tiffany.brown@dor.sc.gov

Kevin Yokim – kyokim@florenceco.org

Certification Committee – certification@gfoasc.org

*Angie McInchok – amcinchok@lex-co.com

Angela Gunter –  angunter@aikencountysc.gov

James Hayes –hayesj@rcgov.us

Steven Lake – steven.lake@admin.sc.gov

Dennis Locke – dlocke@cityofspartanburg.org

Nicole Mandazou – mandazoun@winthrop.edu

Margot Martin – mmartin@cityofandersonsc.com

Hank Moore – hank.moore@schousing.com

Lori Thomas – lthomas@cityofrockhill.com

Alillian Trull – atrull@greenville.k12.sc.us

Scholarship Committee – scholarship@gfoasc.org

*Donna Sullivan – dmdsullivan@yahoo.com

Karen Crawford – kcrawford@greenvillesc.gov

Tim Derrick – tim.derrick@dor.sc.gov

Matt Efird – mefird@greenvillesc.gov

Betty Pearce – bpearce@sccourts.org

Professional Ethics Committee 

Missy Coker – cokerm@wiltech.edu

Stacey Hamm – stacey@hammfamily.com

Breta Rheney – brheney@riverbanks.org

Spring Committee – springconf@gfoasc.org

*Jessica Lee – jlee@scprt.com

Fall Committee – fallconf@gfoasc.org

*Matthew Norman – gregory.norman@dor.sc.gov

Larry Christopher – lchristopher@sjwd.com

Kendra Dove – dove.kendra@richlandcountySC.gov

Pinky Harriott – pmgradick2005@hotmail.com

James Hayes – Hayesj@richlandccountyscv.gov

Chad Jackson – Chad.Jackson@cityofrockhill.com

Joyce Johnson – joyce.johnson@ppp.sc.gov

Jessica Lee – jlee@scprt.com

Deborah Nye – d.s.nye@usa.net

Kevin O’Brien – obrien4@mailbox.sc.edu

Jeff Palen – Jeffery.Palen@columbiasc.gov

Larry Sapp – lmsapp2019@gmail.com

Sharon Setzer – ssetzer@greenwood52.org

Nika Simmons – Shianicaus.Mattress@scdhhs.gov

Lori Thomas – Lori.Thomas@cityofrockhill.com

Maddison Tice – Maddison.Tice@cityofrockhill.com

Policies & Procedures Committee

*Jennifer Hairston – jhairston@cg.sc.gov

Angela Gunter – angunter@aikencountysc.gov

Kristina Junker – kjunker@greenvillesc.gov

Rashad Rogers – rogers.rashad@richlandcountysc.gov

Juan Sims – gfoasc2018@aol.com

Top